Cause We Care – “Little Moments” – Moyosola’s Story



Celebrating the strength of moms for Mother’s Day. Especially single moms.

Honoured to share this honest Mother’s Day piece for Cause We Care directed by (me) with Skin and Bones.

Watch Moyosola’s share her honest story and learn more about how you can donate to this incredible cause at: causewecare.org/mothers-day

Thank you to the team who poured their energy and hearts into these pieces:

Cause We Care @causewecarefoundation
Production: Skin and Bones @skinandbonesfilm
Executive Producer: Liane Thomas @liane_thomas
Executive Producer: Joan Bell @joanelizabethbell
Director: Kelsey Irvine @spirit.in.the.wild
DOP: Dale Tidy @daletidy
Editor: Ashton Lewis – Smile + Wave @ashtonklewis
Editorial house: Smile + Wave @smileandwavetoronto
Exec Producer: Ashley Monaghan @ashleymonaghan
Producer: Muzafar Malik @muzafar_malik
Colour: Sam Gilling – Cycle Media @sgllng
Finishing house: Cycle Media Vancouver
Music by BoomBox Sound @bboxsound
Producer: Chris Stiliadis @chrisstiliadis
Composers: Nelson Moneo @nelsonmoneo & Jimmy Nguyen @jimmynguyenmusic
Executive Producer: Umber Hamid @umber_hamid
Engineer: Quinn Hoodless @sebastianquinnhoodless
Supers: Rose Sauquillo @supersauquuillo

More about Cause We Care below:

This past year has been a difficult one for all of us. It has been particularly challenging for single mothers. The COVID-19 pandemic has intensified the economic barriers single mothers face, as many of them work in frontline and essential service professions without the option of working from home. The reduction in available childcare due to school and daycare closures, combined with the temporary and permanent closure of many businesses, has meant reduced employment for many single mothers in our community. Now more than ever, they could use our help.

Together, we can ensure that single mothers in our community know they matter, and have the resources they need to build better futures for themselves and their children. When she succeeds, we all succeed.

#causemom #singlemotherstrong #causewecarefoundation #mothersday #donation #moms #storytelling #femaledirector #femalefilmmaker #documentaryfilm

Likes: 0

Viewed: 19

source